Professor Mansoob Murshed

In hindsight: Former Chairholders on the impact of the tenure on their career and lives. #1: Professor Mansoob Murshed

Professor S. Mansoob Murshed was the first Chairholder from 2002 – 2003.  His research focus was in the fields of trade, trade policy political economy and in the field of peace and conflict management in relation to economic development. Mansoob is currently Professor of the Economics of Peace and Conflict at the International Institute of Social Studies…

Read more
Dr Judith van de Kamp

Judith van de Kamp, new Postdoctoral Researcher with Dr Seye Abimbola

As of April 2022, the postdoctoral researcher for the chairholder Dr Ṣẹ̀yẹ Abimbola is Dr Judith van de Kamp. Judith van de Kamp holds a PhD in Medical Anthropology from the University of Amsterdam. She specializes in power dynamics at both individual and institutional level in the context of short-term involvement of health professionals and…

Read more